HG in the Press

“Hotel Grinnell: Who Knew an Old Schoolhouse Could be This Cool? – Omaha World Herald https://www.omaha.com/inspiredliving/hotel-grinnell-who-knew-an-old-schoolhouse-could-be-this/article_3277c8ee-5056-570c-a0e1-2e57fa89f8b9.html

 

“Hotel Grinnell, Iowa’s Smart New Hotel” – Minneapolis Star Tribune   http://www.startribune.com/hotel-grinnell-a-schoolhouse-turned-hotel-in-this-iowa-town/475597213/

 

“The Most Unique Hotel in Every State” – Orbitz   https://www.orbitz.com/blog/2018/07/the-most-unique-hotel-in-all-50-states/

 

“An Old Iowa School Building Converted to High-End Hotel” – WHO Newsradio 1040.    https://whoradio.iheart.com/featured/saturday-morning-live/content/2018-05-05-old-iowa-school-building-converted-to-high-end-hotel/

 

“Road Trip! Ten Reasons to Slow Down in Iowa on Your Next Transcontinental Adventure” Food & Wine Magazine  https://foodandwine.com/travel/iowa-road-trip

 

“Best In Class” – Iowa Farm Bureau   https://www.iowafarmbureau.com/Article/Best-in-class

 

“Getting Schooled on the Site of Hotel Grinnell” – The Scarlet and Black http://www.thesandb.com/features/getting-schooled-on-the-site-of-hotel-grinnell.html

 

“Roads Traveled: Take Ten: Lovely Lodging” Kenosha News   http://www.kenoshanews.com/life/travel/roads-traveled-take-ten-lovely-lodging/article_c207840a-31c5-5bd6-84c8-94a456139a2c.html

 

A Creative Boutique Hotel with History and Sass in Grinnell Iowa”  Mojotraveler  http://mojotraveler.com/a-boutique-hotel-in-grinnell-iowa/?platform=hootsuite

 

“Former School, City Hall Now Grinnell Boutique Hotel” – Channel 13 NBC DSM Affiliate   http://whotv.com/2017/09/12/former-school-city-hall-now-grinnell-boutique-hotel/

 

“Unique Hotel That Pays Homage to the Site’s History” – Interior Design Magazine   http://www.interiordesign.net/projects/14429-perkins-will-jazzes-up-a-former-junior-high-for-the-hotel-grinnell-in-iowa/

 

“Hotel Grinnell and Owner Angela Harrington win Iowa Impact Award”   DSM Business Record   https://businessrecord.com/Content/Default/All-Latest-News/Article/Hotel-Grinnell-owner-recognized-by-rural-development-group/-3/248/82311

 

“A Lesson in School Spirit. Case Study: Hotel Design” – Snap Magazine   https://twitter.com/hotelgrinnell/status/987345141315780608

 

“Hotel Grinnell: 2018 Economic Impact Award” –  Grinnell Convention & Visitors Bureau: January 2017

 

” Hotel Grinnell: Winner: Best Hospitality 2018: Hotel/Lodging” – International Interior Design Association   http://www.iidane.org/assets/2018%20Design%20Awards%20-%20Congrats%20Poster.pdf

 

“Hotel Grinnell: A School Turned Hotel” -Have Clothes Will Travel   https://have-clothes-will-travel.com/where-to-stay-in-grinnell-iowa-hotel-grinnell-a-school-turned-hotel/

 

“Old School, New Way to Celebrate” – The Knot   https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/hotel-grinnell-grinnell-ia-1069155

 

“New Year Promises Excitement” – Our Grinnell  http://ourgrinnell.com/new-year-promises-excitement-hotel-grinnell-to-debut/

 

“Grand Opening of Hotel Grinnell” – The Scarlet and Black  http://www.thesandb.com/article/grand-opening-of-hotel-grinnell.html

 

“Harrington named Entrepreneur of the Year” Grinnell Chamber of Commerce: February 2016

Community Events

We host a variety events at Hotel Grinnell, but that only scratches the surface of the fun to be had! Check out the community calendar for happenings around town during your stay.
10271606_632107220213222_4194198189999175845_n-copy

Make Your Own Fun

Get out and explore the Grinnell community! Take a look at our recommendations for the best places to seek out.